Among the Gods (Chronicles of the Kings, Book 5) by Lynn Austin

By Lynn Austin

Fleeing King Manasseh's tyranny, Joshua leads the trustworthy remnant to their new domestic in Egypt. yet as years cross, Joshua's wish for vengeance turns into an obsession. Blinded via hatred, he makes rash judgements, putting his family in jeopardy.

Amid Joshua's turmoil comes an unforeseen awakening of love--a love that burns so intensely it attracts him from the darkish internal seclusion the place he frequently retreats. yet what's going to it take for him to know the nice love his Heavenly Father has for him...and for the selected humans of Judah?
(Chronicles of the King booklet five)

Show description

The Mask of Dimitrios by Mark Mazower, Eric Ambler

By Mark Mazower, Eric Ambler

NOTE: There seems to be an blunders within the EPUB formatting for this e-book. As it is a RETAIL free up i have never fastened it, the booklet remains to be totally readable less than Calibre, there's easily a caution displayed on the best of the 1st page.

English crime novelist Charles Latimer is vacationing in Istanbul while he makes the acquaintance of Turkish police inspector Colonel Haki. it truly is from him that he first hears of the mysterious Dimitrios – an notorious grasp felony, lengthy sought after through the legislations, whose physique has simply been fished out of the Bosphorus. serious about the tale, Latimer makes a decision to retrace Dimitrios' steps throughout Europe to assemble fabric for a brand new e-book. yet, as he progressively discovers extra approximately his subject's shadowy background, fascination suggestions over into obsession. And, in coming into Dimitrios' felony underworld, Latimer realizes that his personal lifestyles might be at the line.

Show description

Nathan's Run by John Gilstrap

By John Gilstrap

Nathan Bailey is at the run. not just is he the objective of a national manhunt—he's the prey of a savage hit guy. Nathan is twelve-years-old, without one to show to. He already is familiar with lifestyles is arbitrary, and that to outlive he has in simple terms himself, his smarts, and his honesty to depend upon. yet will that be sufficient as he's taking flight right into a terrifying international that has branded him a killer—and is ready at each flip to damage him?

Show description

The Curse of Crow Hollow by Billy Coffey

By Billy Coffey

Everybody in Crow hole understands of Alvaretta Graves, the outdated widow who lives within the mountain. Many name her a witch; others whisper she's insane. each person consents the vengeance Alvaretta swore at her husband's dying hovers over all of them. That vengeance awakens whilst childrens bump into Alvaretta's cabin, incurring her curse. Now a affliction strikes during the hole. Rumors swirl that Stu Graves has risen for revenge. And the folks of Crow hole are left to confront not just the darkness that lives at the mountain, however the darkness that lives inside themselves.

Show description

Secret Prey (Lucas Davenport, Book 9) by John Sandford

By John Sandford

John Sandford is again along with his dapper, risky Minneapolis deputy police leader Lucas Davenport for a 9th "preyer" assembly. fanatics of the sequence may be pleased to listen to that it's jam-packed with shrewdpermanent suspense and deduction in addition to explosive motion. Davenport and his fellow police officers are nonetheless getting better from the lethal revenge scheme that maimed them in surprising Prey, which turns out to have ended the connection among Lucas and his health care provider girlfriend. This debts for the melancholy that canines him as he's despatched to enquire the killing of most sensible banking government Daniel Kresge in a searching hotel north of Minneapolis. Any of Kresge's 4 fellow hunters--all staff at his Polaris Bank--could have shot him, and all had factors, as did his virtually ex-wife. approximately midway in the course of the publication we discover out who the true killer is, quite a few pages sooner than Lucas does, and that villain is a masterful construction, an instance of the banality of evil important of Hannah Arendt. this is often the place Sandford's superbly honed talents at developing suspense particularly kick in: he retains us involved as Davenport, revitalized by way of an affair with a jaunty colleague, attempts to show what we know into challenging proof.

Show description

Without Blood by Alessandro Baricco

By Alessandro Baricco

An unforgettable delusion concerning the brutality of conflict -- and one girl's quest for revenge and therapeutic, from the writer of the acclaimed foreign bestseller Silk.When -- in an unnamed position and time -- Manuel Roca's enemies hunt him all the way down to kill him, they fail to find Nina, his youngest baby, hidden in a gap underneath his farmhouse flooring. After this carnage Tito, one of many murderers, discovers Nina's trapdoor. Enthralled by means of the sight of Nina's excellent innocence, he retains quiet. by the point she has grown up, Nina's innocence could have bloomed into whatever else altogether, and one after the other the wartime hunters becomes the peacetime hunted. yet now not till a awesome previous lady calls upon a well-recognized outdated guy promoting newspapers on the town do we be aware of what Nina will eventually make of her brutal legacy.

From the alternate Paperback version.

Show description

The Rivers Run Dry (Raleigh Harmon, Book 2) by Sibella Giorello

By Sibella Giorello

Whilst a regimen case turns lethal, forensic geologist Raleigh Harmon unearths her occupation at the rocks and her existence at stake.

Special Agent Raleigh Harmon is sweet at her activity, yet no longer nearly as good at bureau politics. As one of many few women at the workforce, she reveals herself in an odd land while she's transferred from Richmond to drought–stricken Seattle. while a hiker without notice is going lacking and a ransom word arrives, Raleigh realizes there's no time for transitions. Vowing to discover the lacking collage lady, she needs to depend on her forensic geology abilities to discover the reality, leaving no stone unturned.

Gritty and poetic, with an evocative feel of position, a unusual solid of characters, a fast–twisting plot, and a compelling, advanced heroine, this beautifully crafted secret will maintain you analyzing compulsively as desire runs brief, the clock runs down, and the rivers run dry.

Show description

The Drowning Lesson by Jane Shemilt

By Jane Shemilt

The clicking convention, 12 months ago
Our house is against the law scene now.
I am in yesterday's outfits. the garments during which I kissed Sam see you later. Then he'd belonged purely to us. Now his photo can be shared with the area.
We will be grateful.
'Our son . . . Sam . . .' My eyes fill with tears, the writing at the paper blurs. 'Someone took him. Please support us . . .'
I again clear of the microphone, the paper falls from my hands.

The anniversary
The Jordan relations notion they'd go back from their hole yr overseas enriched, greater humans, a more in-depth kin.
Not minus one child.
A yr on, Emma continues to be haunted by way of similar to that vacant cot, hundreds of thousands of miles away, the chasm among her and the remainder of the family members transforming into with every day that Sam is still lacking. Is her son nonetheless available in the market? Will the secret approximately what occurred that evening ever be unravelled?

Show description

12.21: A Novel by Dustin Thomason

By Dustin Thomason

From the co-author of the two-million reproduction mega-bestseller The Rule of 4 comes a riveting mystery with an excellent premise in keeping with the 2012 apocalypse phenomenon—perfect for readers of Steve Berry, Preston and baby, and Dan Brown.
for many years, December 21, 2012, has been a touchstone for doomsayers around the globe. it's the date, they declare, whilst the traditional Maya calendar predicts the area will end.
In l. a., weeks prior to, all is calm. Dr. Gabriel Stanton takes his traditional morning motorbike trip, drops off the puppy together with his ex-wife, and heads to the lab the place he stories incurable prion ailments for the CDC. His first cell name is from a sanatorium resident who has an pressing case she thinks he must see. in the meantime, Chel Manu, a Guatemalan American researcher on the Getty Museum, is interrupted by means of a determined, unwelcome customer from the black marketplace antiquities alternate who thrusts a duffel bag into her hands.
via the tip of the day, Stanton, the major specialist on a few of the rarest infections on the planet, is grappling with a sufferer whose each symptom confounds and terrifies him. And Chel, the brightest younger celebrity within the box of Maya experiences, has ownership of an unlawful artifact that has miraculously survived the centuries intact: a valuable codex from a misplaced urban of her ancestors. This awesome list, written in mystery by way of a royal scribe, turns out to carry the reply to her life’s paintings and to 1 of history’s nice riddles: why the Maya kingdoms vanished in a single day. abruptly it appears our personal civilization may undergo this similar destiny.
With merely days last till December 21, 2012, Stanton and Chel needs to sign up for forces prior to time runs out.
Advance compliment for 12.21
“Dustin Thomason, M.D., will constantly be in comparison to Michael Crichton, M.D., and 12.21 will be favorably in comparison to The Andromeda Strain. either authors have written satisfactory clinical thrillers, the type of fact-based fiction that is very scary yet also very entertaining. Thomason is aware his stuff, and it indicates on each web page. i really couldn't positioned this publication down.”—Nelson DeMille

“The most fun novel of its sort because the days of Michael Crichton, 12.21 takes us from the frontiers of recent neuroscience to the riddles of old Maya texts, with not anything below the way forward for our civilization at stake.”—Vince Flynn

“A fast-moving story . . . Thomason monitors a powerful intensity of information of either technology and the traditional Mayan lifestyle. alongside the best way, he skillfully ramps up the motion, one notch at a time. A profitable book.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Fascinating, terrifying for its strength realism. I enjoyed how tightly every thing healthy jointly. I needed to maintain reading.”—Taylor Stevens, New York Times bestselling writer of The Informationist

“Fast, suspenseful . . . Michael Crichton lovers will discover a lot to like.”—Publishers Weekly

Show description